The “get to know me” tag

¡Hola amigos!

img_3908
That’s me!

For over a week now, I’ve been trying to decide on what my first Comms & Cake blog post should be. An academic PR post, packed with fancy terminology and graphs? What about my thoughts on a recipe I’ve tried out recently? Or perhaps something more light-hearted, the 10 longest German words for instance? I mean, that’s what’s on everyone’s mind right now, isn’t it?!

In the end, I opted for YouTube’s famous “get to know me tag”. 25 questions to help you get to know me a little better. So, here goes.

  1. What is your middle name? Louise, isn’t everyone’s?
  2. What is your favourite colour? Pink.
  3. How tall are you? 5 ft 6 (and a bit).
  4. Cats or dogs? That’s a toughie… probably dogs.
  5. Funniest moment throughout school? Probably when my best friend Olivia was repeatedly sent out of geography for a variety of incredibly funny reasons.
  6. How many countries have you visited? Seven.
  7. Have you been to University? Yes, I did my undergraduate degree in Surrey and now I’m studying for a Masters in Liverpool.
  8. What was your favourite/worst subject in high school? My favourite subject was Spanish and my worst was probably physics. I just didn’t understand anything!
  9. What is your favourite drink? The speciality Caramelatte from Caffè Nero is to die for.
  10. What is your favourite animal? Dolphins, of course!
  11. What is your favourite perfume? Either Gucci Guilty or Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream.
  12. Tea or coffee? You just can’t beat a cup of Yorkshire tea.
  13. What would you name your children? That’s a secret, I don’t want you stealing them!
  14. What sports do you play/have you played? I played a lot of hockey and badminton in school. I also did Irish dancing for quite a few years and have recently started tap. 
  15. What is your favourite book? Probably ‘The Help’.
  16. Who are some of your favourite YouTubers? I love Cullen & Katie, who are daily vloggers from Alabama. Although, Louise Pentland (aka, Sprinkle of Glitter) is my favourite British YouTuber.
  17. What is your favourite movie? Hairspray, hands down.
  18. Are you single or taken? Single.
  19. Do you speak any different languages and how well? I speak Spanish and German to a pretty high level, and can understand a bit of Italian and Catalan.
  20. Do you have any siblings? Yes, one lovely sister.
  21. What is your favourite restaurant? Lunya, a Catalan restaurant in Liverpool.
  22. What are some of your favourite TV shows? ‘This Is Us’ is a new favourite of mine, but ‘Modern Family’ is unbeatable!
  23. PC or mac? I have a PC but I’d prefer a Mac!
  24. What phone do you have? (iOS v Android?) iOS
  25. What is your favourite childhood memory? Swimming with dolphins in Florida.

Leave a comment with a fact about you! I look forward to reading them.

¡Hasta la próxima!

Zoë

 

Leave a Reply

